North Avenue Leadership—Staff

Contact the church directly at 404.875.0431. Our Associate Pastor, Rev. Megan Johnson, is available for pastoral care needs and confidential matters. Our Interim Senior Pastor, Rev. Dr. Mark Brewer, will begin his pastorate among us on Aug. 1.

Rev. Dr. Mark Brewer Interim Senior Pastor  >> Read  Mark's  bio here.  Starting Aug. 1

Rev. Dr. Mark Brewer
Interim Senior Pastor

>> Read Mark's bio here.

Starting Aug. 1

Rev. Megan Johnson Associate Pastor for Discipleship   >> See Megan's bio here.   megan@napc.org | ext. 220

Rev. Megan Johnson
Associate Pastor for Discipleship

>> See Megan's bio here.

megan@napc.org | ext. 220

Rev. Frank Eldridge Associate Pastor for Congregational Care   >> See Frank's bio here.   frank@napc.org | ext. 247

Rev. Frank Eldridge
Associate Pastor for
Congregational Care

>> See Frank's bio here.

frank@napc.org | ext. 247

Rev. Dr. Samuel Mwaniki Theologian in Residence   >> See Samuel's bio here.   samuel@napc.org | ext. 211

Rev. Dr. Samuel Mwaniki
Theologian in Residence

>> See Samuel's bio here.

samuel@napc.org | ext. 211

Roxie Chess Director of Children & Family Ministries   >> See Roxie's bio here.   roxie@napc.org | ext. 243

Roxie Chess
Director of Children
& Family Ministries

>> See Roxie's bio here.

roxie@napc.org | ext. 243

Jessica Dart Director of Youth Ministry   >> See Jessica's bio here.   jessica@napc.org | 205

Jessica Dart
Director of Youth Ministry

>> See Jessica's bio here.

jessica@napc.org | 205

Josh Schicker Director of Worship Arts & Technology   >> See Josh's bio here.   josh@napc.org | ext. 236

Josh Schicker
Director of Worship Arts & Technology

>> See Josh's bio here.

josh@napc.org | ext. 236

Bryan Black Director of Worship Arts & Choral Music   >> See Bryan's bio here.   bryan@napc.org

Bryan Black
Director of Worship Arts & Choral Music

>> See Bryan's bio here.

bryan@napc.org

Kenny Kyle Executive Director of Finance and Operations   >> See Kenny's bio here.    kenny@napc.org  | ext. 222

Kenny Kyle
Executive Director
of Finance and Operations

>> See Kenny's bio here.

kenny@napc.org | ext. 222

Karen Dickey Staff Accountant   >> See Karen's bio here.   karen@napc.org | ext. 221

Karen Dickey
Staff Accountant

>> See Karen's bio here.

karen@napc.org | ext. 221

Jason Yu Chen International Student Ministry Coordinator   >> See Jason's bio here.   jason@napc.org

Jason Yu Chen
International Student
Ministry Coordinator

>> See Jason's bio here.

jason@napc.org

Shenandoah Flora Director of Communications   >> See Shenandoah’s bio here.    shenandoah@napc.org  | ext. 215

Shenandoah Flora
Director of Communications

>> See Shenandoah’s bio here.

shenandoah@napc.org | ext. 215

Kim Goldsmith Coordinator for Hospitality and Outreach   >> See Kim's bio here .  kim@napc.org | ext. 206

Kim Goldsmith
Coordinator for Hospitality
and Outreach

>> See Kim's bio here.

kim@napc.org | ext. 206

Susan Rembert Director of Cherub Choir   >> See Susan's bio here.   susan.rembert@gmail.com

Susan Rembert
Director of Cherub Choir

>> See Susan's bio here.

susan.rembert@gmail.com

Kay Carlson Staff Associate for Equipping Ministries   >> See Kay's bio here.   kay@napc.org | ext. 213

Kay Carlson
Staff Associate for
Equipping Ministries

>> See Kay's bio here.

kay@napc.org | ext. 213

Bridgett Stewart Administrative Assistant & Receptionist   >> See Bridgett's bio here.   bridgett@napc.org | ext. 223

Bridgett Stewart
Administrative Assistant
& Receptionist

>> See Bridgett's bio here.

bridgett@napc.org | ext. 223


Want to be a part of the team?

See employment opportunities here.

Lisa Ellinger Executive Assistant for Worship   >> See Lisa's bio here.   lisa@napc.org | ext. 209

Lisa Ellinger
Executive Assistant for Worship

>> See Lisa's bio here.

lisa@napc.org | ext. 209

Gene Wooldridge Director of Facilities   >> See Gene's bio here.   gene@napc.org | ext. 224

Gene Wooldridge
Director of Facilities

>> See Gene's bio here.

gene@napc.org | ext. 224


Who to Contact

Wondering who you should contact? Here are some FAQs and the person to whom you can reach out.


NAPC Leadership—Officers

The New Testament regularly speaks of church leaders, commonly called elders, overseers, or shepherds. In addition, deacons were appointed in the early church to meet various needs in the local church. Our form of government stresses strong, active, representational leadership, based on Biblical precedents. Deacons and Elders (officers) are nominated by church members and serve three year terms. 

The Constitution of the Presbyterian Church (USA) consists of the Book of Confessions (historical statements of what we as a church believe) and the Book of Order (form of government, directory for worship, and rules of discipline).

Elders

Elected and ordained members of the congregation are chosen to teach the truth and lead the long-term vision and direction of the church. Together with the ordained pastors, Elders form the church’s governing body, which is called the Session. Elders offer spiritual guidance and work closely with the staff and pastors to set goals and guide the church into the future. They assist during worship services in prayer, baptisms and communion, the sacraments of the church. Elders are stationed at the doors of the church after each worship service to greet, answer questions, and provide prayer and support. The qualifications for an Elder (sometimes translated bishop or overseer) are found in I Timothy 3:1-7 and Titus 1:5-9.

Deacons

Elected and ordained members of the congregation chosen to lead and manage the day-to-day needs of the church and surrounding community. Deacons form a separate board within the church under the authority of the Session. They are responsible for caring for those in need, showing acts of mercy, and collecting and managing monies coming into the church. They are present on Sundays, stationed at entrances to provide welcome and assistance. The office of Deacon was originally established in Acts 6:1-6 and the qualifications for a Deacon are found in I Timothy 3:8-13.