North Avenue Leadership—Staff

  Rev. Dr. D. Scott Weimer   Senior Pastor    >>    Read Scott's bio here.    scott@napc.org | ext. 201

Rev. Dr. D. Scott Weimer
Senior Pastor

>> Read Scott's bio here.

scott@napc.org | ext. 201

  Rev. Megan Johnson   Associate Pastor for Discipleship     >> See Megan's bio here.    megan@napc.org | ext. 220

Rev. Megan Johnson
Associate Pastor for Discipleship

>> See Megan's bio here.

megan@napc.org | ext. 220

  Rev. Frank Eldridge   Associate Pastor for Congregational Care     >> See Frank's bio here.    frank@napc.org | ext. 247

Rev. Frank Eldridge
Associate Pastor for
Congregational Care

>> See Frank's bio here.

frank@napc.org | ext. 247

  Rev. Dr. Samuel Mwaniki   Theologian in Residence     >> See Samuel's bio here.    samuel@napc.org | ext. 211

Rev. Dr. Samuel Mwaniki
Theologian in Residence

>> See Samuel's bio here.

samuel@napc.org | ext. 211

  Matt Seadore  Executive Director of Ministry and Mission    >> See Matt's bio here.    matt@napc.org | ext. 226

Matt Seadore
Executive Director
of Ministry and Mission

>> See Matt's bio here.

matt@napc.org | ext. 226

  Roxie Chess   Director of Children & Family Ministries     >> See Roxie's bio here.    roxie@napc.org | ext. 243

Roxie Chess
Director of Children
& Family Ministries

>> See Roxie's bio here.

roxie@napc.org | ext. 243

  Jessica Dart   Director of Youth Ministry     >> See Jessica's bio here.    jessica@napc.org | 205

Jessica Dart
Director of Youth Ministry

>> See Jessica's bio here.

jessica@napc.org | 205

  Josh Schicker   Director of Worship Arts & Technology     >> See Josh's bio here.    josh@napc.org | ext. 236

Josh Schicker
Director of Worship Arts & Technology

>> See Josh's bio here.

josh@napc.org | ext. 236

  Kay Carlson   Staff Associate for Equipping Ministries     >> See Kay's bio here.    kay@napc.org | ext. 213

Kay Carlson
Staff Associate for
Equipping Ministries

>> See Kay's bio here.

kay@napc.org | ext. 213

  Kim Goldsmith   Coordinator for Hospitality and Outreach     >> See Kim's bio here   .   kim@napc.org | ext. 206

Kim Goldsmith
Coordinator for Hospitality
and Outreach

>> See Kim's bio here.

kim@napc.org | ext. 206

  Jason Yu Chen   International Student Ministry Coordinator     >> See Jason's bio here.    jason@napc.org

Jason Yu Chen
International Student
Ministry Coordinator

>> See Jason's bio here.

jason@napc.org


Who to Contact

Wondering who you should contact? Here are some FAQs and the person to whom you can reach out.

  Lisa Ellinger  Executive  Assistant for Worship     >> See Lisa's bio here.    lisa@napc.org | ext. 209

Lisa Ellinger
Executive Assistant for Worship

>> See Lisa's bio here.

lisa@napc.org | ext. 209

  Karen Dickey   Staff Accountant     >> See Karen's bio here.    karen@napc.org | ext. 221

Karen Dickey
Staff Accountant

>> See Karen's bio here.

karen@napc.org | ext. 221


Want to be a part of the team?

See employment opportunities here.

  Roger Young   Executive Director of Finance and Operations     >> See Roger's bio here.    roger@napc.org | ext. 222

Roger Young
Executive Director of Finance and Operations

>> See Roger's bio here.

roger@napc.org | ext. 222

  Bridgett Stewart   Administrative Assistant & Receptionist     >> See Bridgett's bio here.    bridgett@napc.org | ext. 223

Bridgett Stewart
Administrative Assistant
& Receptionist

>> See Bridgett's bio here.

bridgett@napc.org | ext. 223

  Ben Allward-Theimer   Coordinator of Young Adult Ministry     >> See Ben's bio here.    ben@napc.org | ext. 206

Ben Allward-Theimer
Coordinator of Young Adult Ministry

>> See Ben's bio here.

ben@napc.org | ext. 206


  Susan Rembert   Director of Cherub Choir     >> See Susan's bio here.    susan.rembert@gmail.com

Susan Rembert
Director of Cherub Choir

>> See Susan's bio here.

susan.rembert@gmail.com

  Gene Wooldridge   Director of Facilities     >> See Gene's bio here.    gene@napc.org | ext. 224

Gene Wooldridge
Director of Facilities

>> See Gene's bio here.

gene@napc.org | ext. 224

  Bryan Black   Director of Worship Arts & Choral Music     >> See Bryan's bio here.    bryan@napc.org

Bryan Black
Director of Worship Arts & Choral Music

>> See Bryan's bio here.

bryan@napc.org


NAPC Leadership—Officers

The New Testament regularly speaks of church leaders, commonly called elders, overseers, or shepherds. In addition, deacons were appointed in the early church to meet various needs in the local church. Our form of government stresses strong, active, representational leadership, based on Biblical precedents. Deacons and Elders (officers) are nominated by church members and serve three year terms. 

The Constitution of the Presbyterian Church (USA) consists of the Book of Confessions (historical statements of what we as a church believe) and the Book of Order (form of government, directory for worship, and rules of discipline).

Elders

Elected and ordained members of the congregation are chosen to teach the truth and lead the long-term vision and direction of the church. Together with the ordained pastors, Elders form the church’s governing body, which is called the Session. Elders offer spiritual guidance and work closely with the staff and pastors to set goals and guide the church into the future. They assist during worship services in prayer, baptisms and communion, the sacraments of the church. Elders are stationed at the doors of the church after each worship service to greet, answer questions, and provide prayer and support. The qualifications for an Elder (sometimes translated bishop or overseer) are found in I Timothy 3:1-7 and Titus 1:5-9.

Deacons

Elected and ordained members of the congregation chosen to lead and manage the day-to-day needs of the church and surrounding community. Deacons form a separate board within the church under the authority of the Session. They are responsible for caring for those in need, showing acts of mercy, and collecting and managing monies coming into the church. They are present on Sundays, stationed at entrances to provide welcome and assistance. The office of Deacon was originally established in Acts 6:1-6 and the qualifications for a Deacon are found in I Timothy 3:8-13.