One of North Avenue’s strategic initiatives in the coming years is the development of “whole Gospel small groups.” We hope that small groups have elements of evangelism and mission, prayer and worship, and Bible study and fellowship. North Avenue’s Small Group Ministry is active and always growing–which is why all of the individual groups are not listed here. We’ve created a few small groups categories to help you decide which might appeal to you most. We want to help you find a place for you to worship, grow, and go with other people seeking Jesus. We want everyone at North Avenue to be a part of a small group, something we believe to be an important part of faith development and an integral part of learning about and being a part of Christian community. Contact Kay Carlson at kay@napc.org to connect to a group (even if you have no idea what you’re looking for, Kay can help direct you to the right group!).

 

Join a small group!

Small groups are an important part of faith development and an integral part of learning about and being a part of Christian community.  See a list of and register for adult small groups here.

Open Adult Small Groups

GA Tech

Every other Tuesday at 6:30 PM at WCF – GA Tech

College Students

Marcos Albertini: albertini55@comcast.net

 

Mothers of Young Children (MOYC)

Third Tuesday of the Month at 7 PM
Rotating Between Homes

Expectant Moms, New Moms, and
Moms of Young Children Discuss Varying Topics

Alison Robson Smith: alisonrobson@mindspring.com

 

Young Adults (Tuesday)

Tuesdays at 7:30 PM Rotating Between Homes

Young Adults

Britt & Robin Hubier: robin.hubier@gmail.com

 

Presbyterian Women Circles
Second Tuesday of the Month at 10:30 AM – NAPC

Women of All Ages

Carolyn Christ: carolyngchrist@aol.com

 

Ladies Inductive Bible Study

Second and Fourth Tuesday
of the Month at 9 AM – NAPC

Women of All Ages

Helen Still: hjstill@gmail.com

 

Morningside/Midtown

Mondays at 6:30 PM

Dan & Deborah Lowery: lowery.dan28@gmail.com

Don Handell – dhandell@bellsouth.net

 

Women’s Prayer Fellowship

First Wednesday of the Month at 10 AM in Vinings

Polly Bates: valeriaobates@bellsoth.net

 

Young Adults (Wednesday)

Wednesdays at 7 PM – NAPC

Young Adults

Jeff Meyers: jeff@napc.org

 

Wednesday Evening Women’s Bible Study

Wednesdays at 7 PM –NAPC

Sep 2014 – Apr 2015

Ellie Leap: ellie.leap@att.net

 

Koinonia

Thursdays at 12 PM at GSU University Center (225)

College Students Meet During Academic Year
for Bible Study and Fellowship

Sam Yenn-Batah: sam.yenn@gmail.com

 

Young Life College

Thursdays at 7 PM at NAPC in the BMC

Jeff Meyers: jeff@napc.org

 

Thursday Women’s Bible Study

Thursdays at 9:30 AM – NAPC

Bible Study for Women of All Ages

Gladys Mitchell: gladysmitchell@me.com

 

Men’s Bible Study

Tuesdays at 7:30 PM in East Atlanta/Decatur

Neale Hightower: nealeh1@bellsouth.net

 

Men’s Bible Study

Thursday at 7:30 AM in Brookhaven

Alex Davis: calexdavis21@gmail.com

 

Men’s Bible Study

Fridays at 7 AM at Tin Lizzy’s Perimeter

Bible Study for Men

Richard Hanson: rdhanson@yahoo.com

 

Decatur

Thursdays at 7:30 PM

Anne & Eddie Fowlkes: maefowlkes@aol.com

 

NE Atlanta/Northlake

Thursdays at 7:30 PM

Claire & Gene Hertzler – clairehertzler@gmail.com

 

Sandy Springs

Tuesdays at 7:00 PM

Mary Beth Zibilich – saintmarybeth@aol.com

Susie Eberhard – susie.eberhard@gmail.com

 

Buckhead Adults

1st & 3rd Tuesday 7:00 PM

at home of Carolyn McClatchey

Nancy Riggs: theriggshouse@earthlink.net

 

New Groups are forming throughout the year – please contact Kay Carlson for more info.

 

Sundays @ 10

Every Sunday between 10 & 11 a.m., classes meet around North Avenue’s campus to learn more about who Jesus is, an essential part of growth as Christ followers. Discipleship at North Avenue is not so much about conveying information as it is about transformation—through solid, skilled teaching of scripture, and constant immersion in applied Biblical principles made understandable and practical. Most classes have a limited amount of lecture time and focus instead on discussion. We’re all in this together! See a list of classes here.